British Songwriter & Producer Prize 2019

Winners Concert 2019

Shortlist Day 2019


The Drake YolanDa Award has been created to support emerging artists across the UK on their musical journey. 

We will award artists who express a commitment to their careers, demonstrate creative excellence and a drive to succeed.

The award is intended to further recipients' artistic practice, encourage career sustainability, and best equip them to make their own artistic choices.

We have decided to create an opportunity to hear from the artists in person. So the shortlisted applicants will have an opportunity to speak about their projects, as well as perform their music live to an expert panel.

The Drake YolanDa Award is provided by the Drake Calleja Trust (Registered Charity No: 1164114)

2020 Applications are now open. 

Click here to APPLY


21st Oct 2019: Applications open for Drake YolanDa Award 2020

4th Nov 2019: DYA – British Songwriter & Producer Prize 2019 

22nd Feb 2020: Drake YolanDa Award Concert at Cadogan Hall

Feat The Kingdom Choir (the sensational Royal Wedding Choir)

5th April 2020: 2020 Applications Close - Drake YolanDa Award

15th April 2020Shortlist Day - Drake YolanDa Award 2020 

28th April 2020Winners Concert - Drake YolanDa Award 2020 

Join Mailing List